The Protaton Iconographic Cycle

Painted by Manuel Panselenos, ca. 1290

The Birth of Christ (detail)

The presentation to the Temple

Baptism of Christ

The Holy Transfiguration

The Crucifixion

The Descent into Hades

The Dormition of the Virgin

The Last Supper

The Washing of the Feet

Prayer at the Mount of Olives

Jesus presented to Kaiaphas

The Raising of Christ on the Cross

Go BackReturn to home page